Adrian Javier
 · Pun Enthusiast

MarkUp.io Settings

Use your Settings to make sure that your Workspace is configured for optimal workflow! In this article, we'll cover some of the settings for MarkUp.io: Workspaces and Billing.

To access your MarkUp.io Workspace Settings: Click into the Settings bar on the left-hand side of your Workspace.

Workspace settings:

In your Workspace Settings, you can change the Workspace name and icon (and your Workspace URL if you’re on our Enterprise plan). You can also delete your Workspace in Settings, if you are the ‘Owner’ of the Workspace. 

Change your Workspace name:

  1. Go to the ‘Settings’ bar on the left-hand side of your Workspace.

  2. In the ‘Workspace Name’ section, type the new name.

  3. Click ‘Update’ to save your changes.

Change your Workspace URL (Enterprise Plan only):

Your Workspace URL may be changed at any time, but existing links may work incorrectly.

  1. Go to the ‘Settings’ bar on the left-hand side of your Workspace.

  2. In the ‘Workspace URL’ section, type the new URL.

  3. Click ‘Update’ to save your changes.

Workspace Icon

  1. Go to the ‘Settings’ bar on the left-hand side of your Workspace.

  2. Click ‘Upload new icon’.

  3. Select an image from your computer.

  4. Position your avatar.

  5. Click ‘Save’.

Deleting your Workspace:

Only applicable if you are the ‘Owner’ of the workspace.

  1. Go to the ‘Settings’ bar on the left-hand side of your Workspace.

  2. Click ‘ Delete your Workspace’.

  3. Click the two acknowledgements:
    a. All MarkUps will be also deleted.
    b. Delete this Workspace.

  4. Type “Delete my Workspace” in the text box, and click ‘Delete’.

Billing settings

Here you can access information on:

  • Your MarkUp Plan

  • Storage limits

    • MarkUps

    • Storage

  • Subscription renewal date

  • Upgrading or downgrading your plan

Check out our plans and pricing page for more info on upgrading your plan, storage limits, and benefits of the different plans!

1